New Member Registration


Netball North Harbour Incorporated was originally formed in 1952 as the North Shore Basketball Assocation.  In 2012 Netball North Harbour celebrated its 60th anniversary. Our new indoor facility, the Onewa Arena was opened to the community in July 2011 and in 2017, Barfoot & Thompson became the Centre's new naming rights sponsor.

The Centre has been a community facility from its inception and is used externally by the general public for both netball, tennis, and more recently, volleyball purposes. Our netball competitions are the largest operation of the organisation, with the provision of school, club and social grade competitions and tournaments throughout the year.

Primary netball is held at the Netball North Harbour on Mondays & Wednesdays, Intermediate on Tuesday and Thursdays with College (Year 9's on Monday) and Senior Club on Saturdays. Our Premier Competition is held on a Tuesday and Thursday night indoors in the Onewa Arena.  We also run a satellite competition, Junior Netties, at Westlake Girls High School for Year 4 to 5 on a Saturday morning, and in 2019 we started our second satellite competition at Glenfield College also on a Saturday morning.

Social twilight is run in 6 week blocks throughout the year on Wednesdays with Primary, Intermediate and College twilight held over 6 weeks in the last school term. Recently introduced is an exciting five-aside competition on a Monday and Tuesday evenings called Inside 5-aside which has become very popular for both women's and mixed teams.

The netball facility is located adjacent to the Northcote Road off-ramp off the Northern motorway with easy access to north and south bound traffic. The Centre is ideally placed in close proximity to the Harbour Bridge and easily accessible to the business community in Auckland CBD as well as the North Shore. 

2021 Netball North Harbour Board


Chairperson:  Natalie Tabb

Board Members: Diane Hannay, Dulcie Brunel, Keiran Andersen, Tracey Mehrtens, Kim Ort, Helen Schulz, & Kate Denman (co-opted)

President:  Jan Skilton

Netball North Harbour Executive Committees


Shirley Peacock, Diane Madgwick, Marian George, Anne Carnie, Margaret Burgess, Fay Freeman, Jackie Van Stipriaan, Irene Collins, Michele Wallace, Helen Schulz, Michelle Newton, Carole Maddix



Convenor: Michelle Newton.

Committee: Denise Neal, Lyn Barr, Paul Johnson, and Vania Maro.

To contact the Games Committee please contact Gail Grifffiths at


After the Netball North Harbour 2021 AGM held on Monday 22nd March 2021 there are Games Committee positions available.  For an application form please click here



Convenor: Helen Schulz

Committee: Ann Tod, Cory Nicholls, Jill Hayman, Judith Downer, Leah Lazarus, Lynn Bennett, Raewyn Vile, Becky George, and Sharon Fraser

To contact the Umpire's Committee please contact Sharon Fraser at


Netball North Harbour - Contact Details


Strategic Plan & Annual Report

To see a copy of the 2020 Annual Report, please click here.

To see a copy Netball North Harbour Strategic Plan, please click here.