About Us

Netball North Harbour Incorporated was originally formed in 1952 as the North Shore Basketball Assocation.  In 2012 Netball North Harbour celebrated its 60th anniversary. Our new indoor facility, the Onewa Arena was opened to the community in July 2011 and in 2017, Barfoot & Thompson became the Centre's new naming rights sponsor.

The Centre has been a community facility from its inception and is used externally by the general public for both netball, tennis, and more recently, volleyball purposes. Our netball competitions are the largest operation of the organisation, with the provision of school, club and social grade competitions and tournaments throughout the year.

Most netball is held at the Barfoot & Thompson Netball Centre in Northcote but we also run satellite competitions at Westlake Girls High School and Glenfield College for some of our Primary aged grades.   

As well as our main winter competitions for Primary, Intermediate, College and Club, we also offer social leagues both outside and a 5 a-side version inside.

The netball facility is located adjacent to the Northcote Road off-ramp off the Northern motorway with easy access to north and south bound traffic. The Centre is ideally placed in close proximity to the Harbour Bridge and easily accessible to the business community in Auckland CBD as well as the North Shore. 

Netball North Harbour Board

Chairperson:  Natalie Tabb

Board Members: Diane Hannay, Dulcie Brunel, Keiran Andersen, Tracey Mehrtens, Kim Ort, Helen Schulz, & Kate Denman (co-opted)

President:  Jan Skilton

2021 Games Committee

Convenor: Michelle Newton.

Committee: Denise Neal, Lyn Barr, Paul Johnson, and Vania Maro.

To contact the Games Committee please contact Gail Grifffiths at gail@netballnorthharbour.co.nz

Netball North Harbour Staff

Lynette Brady
CEO
481 0956
lynette@netballnorthharbour.co.nz
Adrian Charya
Finance & Operations Manager
481 0943
finance@netballnorthharbour.co.nz
Michelle Condor
Office Manager
481 0944
michellec@netballnorthharbour.co.nz
Tazz Lio
Reception & Events Assistant
481 0022
admin@netballnorthharbour.co.nz
Gail Griffiths
Club/College Games Administrator
481 0946
gail@netballnorthharbour.co.nz
Bailee Cassidy
Intermediate Games Administrator
481 0955
bailee@netballnorthharbour.co.nz
Teresa Smeed
Primary Games Administrator
481 0951
teresa@netballnorthharbour.co.nz
Vikki McColl
Social Games Administrator
481 0952
vikki@netballnorthharbour.co.nz
Michele Wallace
Community Development Manager
481 0948
michele@netballnorthharbour.co.nz
Sharon Fraser
Community Development Coordinator
481 0959
sharon@netballnorthharbour.co.nz
Katrina Chatfield
Representative Programme Coordinator
481 0022
reps@netballnorthharbour.co.nz
Peter Oswald
Facility Assistant
481 0022
Garth Adams
Groundsman
481 0022